Patient Education Webinar/Call Tomorrow March 26th at 2:00 pm ET!

By Tony B., Director of Research and Information

Education Blog

Our next quarterly Patient Education Webinar/Call is tomorrow at 2:00pm ET (11:00 AM Pacific, 12:00 PM Mountain, 1:00 PM Central).

To join the webinar:
1. Go to http://tinyurl.com/DPCEdCall
2. Enter your contact information and if prompted enter the password “education” (all lowercase).
Click “Join Now”.

To join the teleconference only:
Please dial 1-800-391-1709 and use the bridge code 760270.

The title of the webinar/call is Tools and Techniques to Empower Yourself to Help Your Community. A panel of DPC Patient Ambassadors will talk about how to host education and awareness events, share tips and tricks to build local support, cover what steps are needed before an event and what to expect on the day of the event. The call will also feature time at the end where you can ask questions and share your own events and stories.

In the near future, DPC and the DPC Education Center staff are working together to build off of the messages shared in the webinar to develop packets with standardized event planning information. Then we can share with anyone who wants to do similar events. Both organizations share the goal of patient empowerment and this will certainly be a step in the right direction. Please join us tomorrow at 2:00 pm ET and bring your questions.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: